Research centre Desire

DESIRE is financed for a second period of three years (2017-2020) by the research council of the VUB and was initiated by Nico Carpentier in 2014. DESIRE has one Chair, who coordinates the collaboration between the groups at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Univerza v Ljubljani, Uppsala Universitet, University of Essex, and Aristotle University of Thessaloniki. In addition, the VUB, UL, UU, UoE and AUTH teams each have one Group Chair. Together, the Chair, and Group Chairs form the DESIRE Executive, which is collectively responsible for the management of DESIRE. 

At this point, DESIRE is led by Benjamin De Cleen (Chair and VUB Group Chair), Nico Carpentier (UU Group Chair), Ilija Tomanic Trivundža (UL Group Chair), Jason Glynos (UoE Group Chair), and Yannis Stavrakakis (AUTH Group Chair).